The grown of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing.

Technology impacts our shopping habits through stores on the internet. Some people believe that these websites will lead to a closure of the real world stores. I strongly disagree with them, since this virtual approach may be complicated to use and can not provide all the experiences of physical stores. The fact that it is not possible to try on products at online stores can make the buying process difficult and boring. Althought it is possible to return online bought items, customers can spend much time until they find the perfect product. For instance, buying clothes on websites can be a hard task when the person's sizes are not well known. If a wrong size item was chosen, it will take some time to return and receive the correct one. However, in traditional stores, it is possible to try different sizes, solving this problem quickly. Additionally, there are unique experiences that only can be provided by real stores. As an example, perfume shops allow their clients to smell their fragrances in order to decide which one is better. It would be very difficult to choose based just on pictures of the products. Also, there is the human customer care factor. From my personal experience, when I get help from a dedicated salesperson, I tend to spend more money at the store. I believe most of people feels this way on stores. Again, this can not be provided by a website. In conclusion, although online shopping is a popular method of buying products, I do not believe it is going to replace the old fashion way of visiting a store, since the internet platform do not allow customers to try on products or provide real life experiences, including human customer care.