The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical lessons in the school curriculum.

More and more people are becoming obese due to a sedentary lifestyle. This results in poor well-being of the people and causes a strain on the health care system. This essay with explain why physical learning alone is not enough, we also need a alter the attitude of the people in order to tackle this problem. Physical learning plays an important role in the physical well being of the people. By making these courses mandatory as a part of the curriculum, awareness about the importance of wellbeing can be instigated at an early stage of life in the student which helps in keeping them disease free. For instance, many studies have found that citizens who have been taught and were active physically as a student tend to have a good immune system and so have less medical expenses. Along with physical education, modifying the mindset of people is really important for improving the physical well being. By shifting the behaviour to a healthy lifestyle by eating nutritious food and avoid junk food, people can improve their fitness. For example, people having green vegetables as a part of their diet are healthier than people eating junk foods. Thus, in order to improve people's fitness, it is very important to change the behaviour to eat healthy. This essay discussed how health education can help in having a healthy life and in turn can reduce the pressure on the health care system. However, in my opinion in addition to fitness education, an alteration in the public attitude is also necessary to improve their well being.