Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society.

Robots are likely to become as ubiquitous as the smartphone computers we all carry in our future society. While some people argue that robots might have negative impacts on the future society, personally I believe that the benefits of the robot are likely to outweigh the negative aspects of it. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why it could be argued that robots might have adverse effects on society in the future. Firstly, some people believe that robots will have a negative impact on the human workforce. The people will be replaced by machines and this will increase the unemployment rate. As a result, many other problems may emerge such as poverty and increased crimes. Secondly, people will become more dependent on robots in their daily life and this may harmfully affect their skills as cooking and driving. So people become less active and this may result in some health problems like obesity. On the other hand, I would agree with those who argue that robots will play important positive roles in future society. The first role is that robots could operate in locations that humans cannot reach such as exploration of the outer space. They can act as extended eyes for humans enabling them to look beyond their visual boundaries. Moreover, robots will be used inside the human bodies for monitoring their health and undertake surgery. The second role that will be played by robots is the helping of elderly and retired people with their daily life activities like cooking and cleaning. Finally, robots could do normal jobs quickly unlike human beings. Robots don not complain or get distracted or tired. They readily work twenty-four hours and require minimal maintenance. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for in and against the role of robots in our future would, but I believe that the robots will add many benefits to the future society.