The growing number of overweight people is putting strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical health education lessons in the school curriculum.

The growing population of people with obesity is at a very fast rate in recent times and the burden on the health care system has become a very big concern. I strongly agree with some people who argue that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce physical education lesson in the school curriculum. Firstly, the development of every child starts when they are introduced to a lot of things at an early age, which later benefits the child in the long run. Physical education should be seen from this angle. If a child is taught how to live healthy it is obvious that the child will most likely live that way. It is pertinent to understand that it is more fun to participate in sports in schools. This is will help the child to keep fit and also enjoy sports with other children. Secondly, physical education will also teach the children basic hygiene and how to choose healthy foods. In addition, such way of life will draw the attention of the parents. It is a well-known fact that parents of children who are active in sports may also tend to engage in sports just to support their children. This is certainly a natural and lasting way to improve public health. In conclusion, it becomes obvious that if you educate a child, you educate a family thus educating a nation. Therefore, to deal with an increasing population of unfit, overweight people changing the lifestyle of the coming generation by introducing sports is the easiest and most effective method to use.