The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with the problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum.

In today's world, there is an overwhelming stress on the health sector in a bid to curb the obesity associated health challenges. Others, however, consider that the emphasis should be on introducing more lessons on physical education the school scheme of work. In my opinion, more physical education lessons will make students more knowledgeable about BMI and increase the quality of life. One reason why more physical education lessons should be introduced is that students become more aware of their BMI. By this, they get to know if they're underweight, of average weight or overweight in relations to their height. You cannot change what you do not know, so knowing their BMI will help them take reasonable steps towards achieving the ideal weight. Another useful reason of physical education is that exercises are natural. Engaging in exercises to lose weight have no side effects unlike undergoing cosmetic surgeries like liposuction. In the year 2005, the then first lady of Nigeria died from complications resulting from liposuction. During physical exercises, the individual gets rid of excess calories by sweating. This does not put the person in harm's way. Finally, exercises increases the quality of life. Researches have shown that people with ideal weight live more productive and healthier lives. For instance, obess people at a risk of some health challenges like cardiovascular accidents, which ordinarily can be prevented by regular physical activities and burning of calories. In conclusion, exercise is the most effective way to tackle the menance of obesity in the health sector, as it poses no harm and it improves the quality of life of individuals.