the grap show information about the languages that 13 year old students in one school chose to study.

Nowadays, several people claim that businesses should not only focus on making a profit, but also fulfil their social obligations. I entirely agree with the opinion that businesses should do more for society than simply concentrate on making money. Personally, I believe that there are at least two reasons why businesses have duties to fulfil social needs beside solely striving for more and more money. Firstly, since the increasing number of corporations has led to serious environmental damages, they need to take immediate action to help protect the natural environment. In the process of exploitation and production, businesses may make some mistakes which cause some environmental problems such as water pollution or uncultivable land; Therefore, they have to have plans to deal with them. For example, businesses can try new technologies to recycle their wastes instead of disposing of them right away. Secondly, taking social responsibilities is the way for companies to make their image greater in the eyes of consumers. Anyone always sympathizes with the companies that always take part in charities, so through helping those who are less fortunate such as homeless or disabled citizens they not only contribute to better society but also raise the image of the companies or the brands. For example, Vinamilk has enhanced its brand image through annual programs donating their products and money for poor people. In conclusion, although making a profit is the fundamental aim of all businesses, I believe that fulfilling social obligations is also an indispensable issue for them.