Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your

Exercise is essential in achieving optimal health, as it pushes us out of our comfort zone and away from disease and death. However, while some believe that showing major sporting events on television motivates individuals to exercise, I feel that there are other option to get them to exercise. On the one hand, it could be argued that broadcasting major sporting events on television motivates people to start exercising. Those on favour of motivating people by showing sports on TV argue that many of the athletes in their late thirties are giving serious competition to their much younger challengers. As a result, many adults realize that this health is all they will have when they get older. Tennis star Roger Federer, who is thirty-five years old is a classic example of this. Many individuals have followed him and taken up tennis as a sport to improve and maintain their fitness levels. They also claim that people watching events on TV are emotionally connected to their teams and their country. Consequently, when their team wins a medal, they feel energetic and stimulated to improve their fitness levels. On the other hand, I side with those who believe that there are other methods to motivate people to exercise. The first way is to propagate the benefits of exercise using different methods such as advertisements in theatre screens, newspaper and social media pages. For instance, a short clip can be shown before any movie starts. This will not only educate the people about the benefits of exercise, but it will also be captured in their subconscious mind, which will always keep on reminding the person the benefit of exercising. However, my strongest idea to propagate exercise is to let the local government get involved. Governments could promote various programs like dedicate a day a Yoga day. March 25 is celebrated as World International Yoga day. During this day various yoga programs are held to propagate not only the precise of yoga, but also informing about the benefits of healthy living. In conclusion, although watching sports on TV can be motivating for individuals to start the practice of exercise, but other ways like advertisements and having dedicated days to remind people about physical activity is better. Therefore, ultimately, I strongly believe that there are other ways to motivate individuals than just by showing sports on television.