The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

The authority waste money for financing in craft, tune, and theatre. While there are some other industry sectors which need more funds for instance, in public service such as public transportation. The experts say based on their observations, they state that the state has spent much money on contribution in art, music and theatre. Based on their notes, the Indonesian people are not interested in craft, music and opera. For example young generation prefer playing games on their phone, than watching opera, or music concert. The facts many theatres have been shut for a few years like the Opera Van Java, and the extravaganza, as the rwsult of people who are less interested in watching a play in the theatre. Based on data in January 2020, the big city get increase in vehicles. Thousands of private cars, motorcycle, rise air pollution. One way to reduce those vehicles is providing public transportation such as MRT, Transjakarta, and train. MRT the cheap express train which cover many areas can be a good option for those who choose to reach different distance area fast. Moreover, the cheap ticket, and comfortable will be the first choice to go. Furthermore, financing in Transjakarta is much more useful because the bus can reach many areas which cannot be reached by MRT. Therefore, many people will choose this cheap bus for the ticket to go after they go out from MRT. The reasons why the state will be better to invest some funds in public transport are: the first, it can reduce the use of private vehicles, the second, decrease the air pollution, the third, give more space on the road to prevent traffic jams, and the last one is providing people with public shipment which is cheap and can be reached, also used by all people. Another important reason is people pay when they are using public transport, which will increase the country finance. In conclusion, I do really agree that authority will be much better to invest the funds in the public transportation sector rather than art, music and theatre, because art, music, and opera do not give the result of the investment, but it is absolutely a waste of money. In spite of it, invest in public shipping is much more valuable and useful.