Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Nowadays, it's a general saying that, the needy's are in every nation of the world, also, each sovereign state has their peculiar ways of combating this situation. This essay will state and explain the causes of global dependency, before proffering an assistance mechanism to this menace. To begin with, the most tremendous cause of lack in our society is poor standard of education and laziness of the working population. First of all, the teaching standards of our schools and colleges are in a deplorable state. Our graduates are not properly trained to solve problems, thereby making them unemployable or ' half-baked'. For example, Mr Victor a graduate of electrical and electronics Engineering could not fix his room's electrical issue. To continue with, the young populace this generation is lazy and are very ambitious. They possess a mind of entitlement, thereby sitting at home and expecting riches from the government. An example of, the youth of the oil-rich, Niger Delta region of Nigeria believed the oil belongs and be managed by them without the government interference, so they stay at home expecting the government to provide for them. Fortunately, however, there are many ways of supporting the needy, such as, investing in the educational sector, re-orientating the populace and making investor's friendly policies. Firstly, increasing the standards of learning, like creating more employment friendly curriculums and retraining of students, graduates and teachers to properly serve the community. For instance, addition of courses, such as business and critical thinking, capacity development, and so on, can improve the ability of the attendees. Secondly, re-orientation of the citizen on the need to work, while also making policies that favours internment, so as to create more job opportunities. An illustration of China in the year 1980, the made law to reduce tax for start-up companies, encouraged their people to work and enforced the firms to employ 85% of their citizen as workers. In conclusion, low level of education and laziness are the major cause of lack in the universe today. On the other hand, proper investment in education, frequent re-orientation of the populace and making investment friendly laws are suggested to curb this menace.