The government should pay to the parents of very young children, so that one of them can stay at home and look after their children. What do you think are the pros and cons of this policy? Justify your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Raising children nowadays has become a challenge for working parents due to time and financial reasons. In such a situation, the government of a nation ought to pay to the families with children, so that one of the parents can comfortably stay at home to look after the children. Whereas due to this policy, a child will get to spend more time with her parent and will get the undivided attention from her, however, it may become challenging for the parent to come back into the workforce. Also, the child would become too dependent on the parent. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the policy in detail. To bring up children happily, money plays a significant role and therefore, the government should make policy through which families with children are paid. Thus, one parent can stay at home to look after their children as they wouldn't need to worry too much about money supply. With the parent at home, kids will be raised better as they will be able to spend quality time with each other. Also, the parent will have the undivided attention towards the kids. Meaning, they will be able to look after the kids without being bothered about their duties at work. For example, stay at home moms can conveniently take out time to cook nutritious food for their children and can get involved in various activities which are important for children's overall development. Although, it will be of great financial help if the government pays to the parents of very young children, so that children can be looked after better by their stay at home parent, it may have a few disadvantages as well. Following the long break, whereas on one hand, it may become difficult for the parent to get into the similar role in the workforce which may lead to frustration. On the other hand, the child would also become so dependent on the parent and may take some time to adjust to the routine. For example, the child may become sad staying without the parent for longer which may affect her physical and mental health. To conclude, whereas children may face some challenges after their parent resumes the workforce, however, in the long run, they will learn important life lessons by spending more quality time with their parents and turn into better kids. And better kids make a better world.