The government should make people take responsibility for their actions to the environment.

Environmental pollution has been increasing at an alarming rate and if it continues to happen in this way the future consequences would be insidious deadily. Some people argue that government should motivate people to be accountable for their deeds and actions to their environment. I am not agreeing to this viewpoint as the government and individuals plays a complimentary role in the protection of environment from deterimental effects. To begin, government should abdandon the import and export of materials, which are harmful to the environment. For instance, the plastic in any forms drinking bottles, containers are dangerous as it is a biodegradable waste, which refills our land fill sites and aids in many negative impacts to marine and land life. Therefore, if the government bann the use of plastic and should impose stringent punishments for violators of these law, can be alleviate the environmental problems associated with it. Furthermore, the government is gradually allowing the manufacturers and producers to sell their products in plastic coated materials, it would definitely bought by customer. Hence, it is not justifiable to say that public is answerable for the damage of the environment. On the other hand, individuals can contribute in enormous ways to save and preserve environment and it's resources. For example, the dramatic increase in the number of private vehicles with the emission of CO2 from it is one of the major factor attributes to air pollution. So. if the individuals take a strong decision to render cars for short distances, instead of that utilise public transport, the air pollution and traffic congestion can be curtail to a greater extent. Moreover, people can refuse to accept groceries in plastic bags and can carry tote bags whenever they go for shopping. Therefore, public is also liable for the negative impacts on our environment. In conclusion, the government and individuals should adopt a benevolent attitude in safeguarding our environment. Both should realise the necessity to adopt eco-friendly measure inorder to secure our environment for the future generation to have a healthy life.