Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

People have different views about whether it would be better for children to spend more time within the family. While some people think that it has a detrimental effect on the forming of social skills in kids, I support those who believe that quality family time helps to nurture positive behavior and moral values in youngsters. There are several reasons of why children should not spend time with their parents. Firstly, the more time kids spend with family members, the less time they can spend with friends. This can make it hard for a child to develop interpersonal skills or even good friendship. By facing with social anxiety and even being too dependent on their parents, children eventually become introvert adults and it makes it difficult to adapt into the community. It may create certain communication problems at school, university and than in the workplace. However, I support those who believe that a solid bond between parents and child is a vital precondition for a healthy relationship. Commitment to the family relationship conveys a sense of worth and security to the child. By this way parents can promote good behavior, some moral values and traditions at an early stage of children’s life. Also, being under constant control of parents prevents kids from behaving recklessly. For example, recent studies show that teenagers who spend more time with their family are less likely to engage in substance abuse. In conclusion, even if the idea of that children should spend all of their time with the family has some drawbacks, I personally believe that it has positive results in the long run. ges.