Many people believe that when their children read books for entertainment they are wasting their time and they should only read serious educational books what is your opinion?

There has been an ever expanding use of machines, such as laptops and tablets, in the classroom. Many are of the opinion that this is an upward development, while others disagree and think it leads to adverse effects. This essay agrees that the increase use of information technology is beneficial to students and teachers and will discuss both view points. It is obvious that the internet has provided students with access to a lot of data these days than ever before. Moreover, learners have the ability to research and learn about any subject just at the touch of a button. It is therefore agreed that technology is a very worthwhile tool for education. Google is a prime example, where students can key in any word and gain in-depth knowledge quickly and easily. However, some disagree and feel that technology deprives people of real human interaction. Human interaction is necessary because it teaches us valuable life skills like discourse, debate and empathy. Despite this, human interaction is still possible through the internet and this essay disagrees that technology should be dismissed for this reason. For instance, face to face interaction is now possible through Skype and Facebook. In conclusion, while the benefits of information technology, particularly the internet, allow students to tap into limitless sources of ideas, some still feel that people should be wary of this new phenomenon and not allow it to curb face to face interaction. However, as long as we are careful to keep in mind the importance of human interactions in education, the educational benefits are clearly an uptrend.