The government should allocate more fund to the educational sector than health sector. At what extent

Education makes or breaks a society. In the light of this, I feel that the government should allocate more money to enhancing the knowledge of its people. Education is the spinal cord of any civilization. Although, other areas like healthcare, technology are also important, but when it comes to improving the living standard of a country, making everyone literate is far more crucial. Kids empowered with what is happening around them, why it is happening and how they can contribute to improve the same, turn out to be mature adults. Such individuals can distinguish between right and wrong, work towards the greater benefit of the society. They are bound to improve every other domain like healthcare industry, infrastructure, art and culture by making use of their skills. This is the main reason that most developed and developing economies are investing in making their children literate. Primary education is free in advanced nations like the USA, Canada, etc. Many countries like the USA invest a major amount into research and development. By doing this, their people are able to make new inventions. Sundar Pichai, the CEO of Google, has even started a program where he is encouraging young prodigies to come up with novel ideas. Such gesture, not only motivates the youth, but also compensates them to try something new and different. So to conclude, I would like to mention that although health and other sectors need to be considered, but there is no replacement for a knowledgeable nation. Knowledge is power.