It is more important to have a good family than to have friends. Family can always compensate for absence of friendship.

It is the requirement of every individual to share his emotions. Many believe that the presence of the family should be considered superior to the friends as they can also play the part of a friend. I completely disagree with this statement, because friend can play a greater role in every aspect of life. The family members such as the siblings, they grow with us. Therefore, they possess the knowledge of our every single habit. They can improvise our lifestyle by pointing out negativities in our character. As an illustration, my mother motivated me to stop using abusive language while talking to the strangers. Her positive attitude helped me to quit this dangerous and unethical activity. Hence, the role of the family is crucial in our life. Although the family members possess a significant importance in our life, the role of friends is irreplaceable. Friends can be a source of huge support in your critical time. Parents can abandon their children when they are grown up, but the relationship with friends can last longer. The close connection with a friend is a motivation to achieve your goals. For instance, I cleared the IELTS exam after the third attempt, with the help of the encouragement that my friend provided. Furthermore, friends can also provide the financial assistance, without disturbing our privacy. For example, I borrowed a significant amount of money to pay the fee of my upcoming examination. My friend did not share this news with anyone. Hence, friends play a successful role in our lives, as they are a source of financial and emotional support. To conclude, many consider that a person must have a better family rather than friends, because they can compensate for a friend as well. However, I completely disagree with this statement, the roles of friend in our lives is undeniable.