Many people prefer to work in the public sector, rather than in the private sector.

Today, in many countries, working in a workplace, which is supported by the government, has become more secured and favourable than working in a private organisation. I personally believe that this has several advantages and that is why people select it; however, its drawbacks cannot be forgotten. To begin with, working in public sectors can have two important advantages. The first one is that working for a huge company or organisation, employers earn more nonfinancial aids than the ones working in a private sector. For instance, for those individuals working in the army in Iran, housing, accommodation or other facilities are free of charge, and even transportation costs are supported. Another benefit is that this group usually have a higher social reputation. As a prime example, a doctor practising in a public university may reach the highest level of teaching by doing research, publishing articles and participating in international symposiums and meetings; however, those working in a private hospital may not achieve such high levels of social status. Another important reason for working in a government organisation is the opportunity to serve people and the country. Clearly, preference of working in governmental jobs can have some negative consequences, and I think its influences must be counted. One important disadvantage is that businesses will become less competitive. Obviously, governmental corporations have a better financial backup than the private sectors, and if they grow more, a monopolistic competition will ruin other private small businesses. In this case, had the government of Canada given permission to the private investors to invest in medical clinics, the quality of healthcare service would have been improved far dramatically, and more investors would have competed for a more profitable business in this section. Another effect is that the governmental budget will decrease. Definitely, to run a business, local states have to spend millions of dollars to hire more employees, but if private sectors are allowed to expand more, this expenditure will dwindle far significantly. In conclusion, although working in public services might have several advantages, from my point of view, its drawbacks can be greater. This will lead private markets not being able to compete with the public ones, and the governmental expense will rise considerably.