The government is spending a lot of money to discover life in other planets some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing problems of public

The universe is always a very mysterious thing to human. Many countries across the world investing highly in discovering life on the other planets. Some people opine that it is totally wastage of money and instead government should focus on the difficulties people are facing in their daily routine. Personally, I believe investigating growth on other planets and solving public issues both are equally significant. To begin with, space research brings plentiful benefits in the long run. People can enrich their knowledge of other life forms. In addition, by researching planets, scientists are capable of finding a key solution to the increasing population faced by countries across the globe. Not only it provides the solution to the overpopulation problem but also some technological developments in science. For instance, many scientists from various countries are currently investigating survival on Mars planet, if they succeeded, then living on Mars will no longer be a science fiction story and dependency on planet earth can be reduced. Solving the problems faced by the public is also one of the top agenda of every authority. As people need a better transportation system, better roads, health facilities, jobs and other amenities to live a balanced life and all of these facilities can be created by making heavy investments by the concerned authorities. Secondly, Illiteracy is the major issues faced by many developing countries and it doesn't make any sense to spend funds on research in such a scenario. To conclude, investigating survival on other planets as well as addressing public issues are equally important for any governing body across the globe and government should make better management of the funds.