The government is spending a lot of money to discover life in other planets some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money Addressing problems of public

In the modern world, every nation's governing body has allocated a large funding to study about the possibility of living in the space. There is a strong argument among a group of analysts that it would be beneficial for their later life. Although that view cannot be ignored, i believe that governments are wasting huge funds with zero results instead of providing it to the needy. To begin with, it is an undeniable fact that there are an enormous number of people in the world over who are hoping to get a consideration from their government. People are suffering from poverty and related ailments. I would strongly argue that there should be sufficient funding from the state in order to maintain lives rather than investing in space research. To cite an example, an article published by the Bill Gates in the Bill Gates Notes showed that every hour a minimum of five children are dying because of poverty. Therefore, people's life ought to be prioritized than spending for discovering the space. Moreover, those funds which have spent for research has brought nothing so far. To be more clear, so many missions have undergone around the world and nobody has found a remarkable thread. Recently, for an instance, India has initiated a space reseach mission and that particular spaceship has lost its contact with the scientists and their aim ended in vain. As a result, that investment was a waste of money which could have used to provide for the poor. Therefore, these kind of fund allocation is a waste of money and has not brought any fortune yet. In conclusion, when it comes to government expenditure, they should regard poverty as the most important factor, well above the space research. It could save so many lives and people will be thankful to their nation.