The government is spending a lot of money to discover life in other planets some people think that goverment isbwasting money and should spend more money on adressing problems of public.

Government is pouring a huge amount of its finances to ravel the universe. According to some it is an absolute waste of resources and these should generously be utilized for public cause. I agree with this opinion and this essay will discuss how finances could better be spent for the country and why space exploration is not mandatory. To begin, it is argued by some that the government should invest more to tackle the public issues. I believe in the same because, we are surviving in a developing country in which more than half of the population is lacking in its basics like shelter, food, education, health and employment. So in present circumstances, it is the need of government to solely pay an attention to problems crucial to society’s well being and funnel all the assets to the down-to-earth projects such as education and health reforms. This will consequently contribute to public good. For instance, according to 2006 financial statistics of Pakistan, the government was spending 46% of its outlays on space exploration projects and only 20 % on public reforms, however later is more worthy than former. Furthermore, in my opinion there is no utmost need of revealing life on other space bodies because space venturing is an expansive project, which demands huge investment. A large range of equipment and resources are required to launch satellites in space and to collect information which is beyond the financial capacity of our country. For instance, a study conducted on total expenditure of NASA space exploration series concluded that nearly 400 million dollars are spent on single satellite launch from earth. Hence, this much expenditure is impossible for economically crippled states like us. In conclusion, wasting a bulk of finances on the universe exploration is pointless, instead this money should be devoted for productive activities that can elevate citizens’ standard of living