Many doctors say that people in today’s world do not do enough physical exercise. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions are there to this problem?

Health is an imperative aspect of a person’s life. Today a major proportion of youngsters are unhealthy. Copious doctors feel that most of the people today do not indulge in physical exercises and it is because they do not find time for it. This essay will discuss the causes of this and will provide a solution to this problem. On one hand, compared to a decade ago, today we live in a more competitive world. Time is money, and everybody is in a race to earn more money. Most of them spend hours at work to fulfil their dream and hardly get time to exercise. In fact, this is the major reason why people do not concentrate on their fitness. For example, people who are employed in IT sectors spend on average of ten hours at the office when they have urgent projects to be completed. Eventually, they return home exhausted and do not have time or energy for exercise. On the other hand, health is vital for any individual to grow in his life. People have to ensure they take the necessary steps to incorporate any kind of exercise in their daily routine. During break hours in the office, they can climb the stair of a couple of floors or can go for a small brisk walk. For example, instead of driving to work, a person can substitute it by walking or cycling to work. It has proven that a five-kilometer walk daily is all the exercise that is required to keep one healthy and fit. Therefore, implementing such steps can be a good source of workout in one's busy schedule. To conclude, it is these small initiatives that are required for getting proper exercise. Everyone has to understand the consequences of not doing exercise regularly and this will lead them to take exercising seriously.