The government and individuals are spending too much money on national celebrations like new year or festivals.

I think that government and individuals are not spending too much money on national celebrations. Because it brings many benefits for society and national economies. Spending money on national celebrations affects positively to society. Firstly, people have the time and the places to rest or to play. They have many opportunities relaxing after their busy days at works. If Tet holiday is not organized, people will not the time to rest and time for their family. Secondly, spending money to organized celebrations help people maintain the national traditions. Nowadays, more foreign festivals are imported. The young people are attracted to them and forget the traditional festivals. For example, in many cities children don’t parade lantern in The Middle Moon. Thirdly, this is the good approach to educate children about their national culture. Before Tet holiday, the many programs teach children method to make Chung cake. On the other hand, spend money on national celebrations is a beneficial investment. The festivals will attract many tourists and local residents will receive much revenue from buying souvenirs and the services. In Hue’s festival, there are billions of people to attend. This helps the hotels, restaurants earn much money. Moreover, celebrations promote economic development. In days of celebrations, consumption increases dramatically. People purchase goods, go to shopping to prepare for celebrations. In Tet holiday, they often buy many beautiful clothes for their family, many presents for a relationship. From the reason mentioned above, I believe the actions of investing on national celebrations is a wise response of the government to people’s expectation.