The flowchart illustrates the production of coloured plastic paper clips in a small factory. Write a report for a university tutor describing the production process.

The flowchart illustrates the process of how to produce colored paper clips in a small factory. Overall, there are five steps involved in the process, beginning with selecting the material molten plastic and ending with sending the product of clips out from the factory by packing and despatch. To begin, molten plastic is poured into moulds distinguished three different colors; which are red, blue and yellow. Moving to the second step, these clips are then checked for strength in a quality control system. Also, at this step, the machine will reject unsatisfactory clips. In the third step, workers in the factory sort all these clips manually by hand, putting mixed coloured clips in a group and single coloured clips into another group. After the third step is completed, two types of coloured clips will be checked again in a quality control system to make sure that they are put into groups correctly. Finally, the process ends by packing and delivery to markets.