The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may as many as 29 million vehicle on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduce to control car ownership and use. To what extant

Undoubtedly there is huge increment in number of cars in last couple of decade, which certainly creates problem to environment and society. I agree that such laws should be introduce to restrict the private cars ownership and public transport facilities should be improve. Firstly Air pollution, which has become a huge problem for all, is mainly increases due to transport emission. Several studies shows that private cars has major source of contribution in air pollution. Although some developed countries have appreciated public transport system which may attract people to use it instead of personal cars but there is no stringent law to control the private cars numbers. That is why we have seen, younger generation still prefers to use personal vehicle instead. For an example children want to go by cars instead of school bus to showoff their luxury. Secondly Use of personal transport may lead people lazy, lack of physical exercise will lead to health problem such as obesity, high blood pressure and cardiac problems. It is proved that the person who walks average 5 Km daily will have less chances of heart attack. With use of alternate form of transport it will help to reduce the risk as well as saving of fossil fuels. With reduce number of private cars, the demand of petrol and diesel will also reduce, this will lead to save non renewable resource of energy for example petroleum and crude oil. In conclusion, The international laws to control the number of private vehicle will support society economically and also support clean environment. All countries should make such laws that should be valid for all.