Many people wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case. It is a good thing or a bad thing.

Wearing brand clothes has been a usual habit in many communities. While the majority of people spend money on fashionable clothes far more than in the past. I personally believe that this lifestyle is advantageous because it shows a person's personality. However, it has some drawbacks which cannot be ignored. To commence with, wearing fashionable clothes is a good thing because it makes a person attractive and as well as well-mannered. Put simply, in today's world, clothes represent a person's dignity and respect. So, people wearing fashionable clothes are considered to be more respectful in the society. For example, a survey conducted in the Ambience mall Gurgaon, people who wear fashionable clothes get more attention from retailers. Additionally, most people want to look like their role models in the entertainment industry. This is especially the youth who spend a plethora of money just to like the dress of their favorite actor or musician. For instance, 60% of teenage girls in India wear a similar dress as a female celebrity. However, this way of living can and has some cons. Firstly, individuals do not care about the quality of the fabric which they buy. In other words, the material used in the dress can be far important than its brand name. To exemplify, A Zara brand shirt cost 100$, which is almost five times we pay for a Coach shirt, whereas the quality and longevity of the latter is far better than a former. In addition, there are bad people in society who cannot control themselves by seeing women wearing stylish and short dresses. This course sometimes causes sexual harassment for women. Cutting the long story, in short, I would like to conclude that even though wearing stylish clothes have both positive and negative effects. So, it is people's responsibility who are wearing the same.