The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

Some people believe that other means of transportation should be increased and global law should be imposed on car ownership and use. However, in my opinion, to heal the environment and to reduce toxicity in atmosphere, various ways of public transport should be adopted. In this essay, I will propose possible examples for the same. To begin with, these days, traffic is one of the major issues which causes hindrance to travel, due to the enormous number of cars congestion occurs on narrow roads. In other words, introducing others ways to travel will definitely improve the situation and will also help to regulate the proper ownership of cars. for example, in my city, metro train was lunched and a significant number of cars were less seen on the road, that means people adopted public transport which is cheaper and more liable. Moreover, it provides space on the road for other crucial purposes such as firefighters and ambulance. Secondly, reducing the number of cars will surely help control pollution, as global warming is an alarming threat, people should take steps to control emissions. Engagement in mass transport will decrease pollution substantially. For instance, in a study, it was found that countries who are implementing public transport ways showed a 30 percent fall of pollution levels. further, people also saved money with the use of common transport. To encapsulate, to reduce the pollution and to have less occupied streets a switch is needed which will be beneficial for everyone. I totally agree with the statement that different ways of transportation should be encouraged so that our future generation can also leave a peaceful and pleasant life.