The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts and uncles) is less important now than it was in past

As people don’t have time due to competition in the world so they give less importance to the family members. Firstly, In early days childrens talk to each other face to face and even make meals for each other. But after different social media platform and video games came. For example my brother doesn’t pay any respect to family members as he is always busy with his own private life, group friends, posting the pictures of them on Facebook, uploading his new Youtube video. He always play x-box and many addictive games on his mobile device. Moreover, many children are busy in preparing for different types of exams, as there is a large competition compared to the earlier time. Now coachings are present in large amount. So there are about a thousand applicants for a examination or job. Consequently the stress level in children have increased from recent times. Many children get trapped into bad habits like smoking, drinking alcohol. These things are injurious and deleterious to health. Secondly, people don’t want a large family as it creates a lot of noise. For example many children can’t study and concentrate on studies because they have teach their little brothers and sisters which consumes their time. As they start studying, so hi little cousins start having fight within them. Consequently, he can’t study in this environment. In addition people think that if they have large families, they will be always inquisitive, ask us what are we doing and poking their nose in every issue of us. So, people now say that if the family is small then there is no pressure as they expect a lot. People have their jobs at different locations as they get better salary there. That’s why people don’t have any time to visit another city to have a talk with the extended families. As they are busy with their job. So at the end, I would say that some people say that extended families given more importance today, others say that extended families are not so essential nowadays. But in my opinion from above discussion, extended families have gone extinct from our brains and are not given special treatment from anybody.