The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today.

The research, investigation and usage of an alternative of crude oil and its by-products is considered to be given the most important world attention nowadays. In my opinion, I agree that exploration and research on alternatives to fossil fuels should be a targeted goal for the world because it will solve many problems and reduce quite a good number of environmental issues. It is obvious that efforts made by the human being to explore and advance their surrounding have also caused major problems such as water, air and environmental pollution. An excessive amount of carbon dioxide released into the atmosphere has dramatically affected the ozone layer, which is supposed to protect human habitat. The fossil fuel is damaging the environment in an unbelievable pace and many world leaders have already agreed that the use of fossil fuels should be controlled to save the environment. Now the question arises how much importance it should get? As it is related to the very existence of the mother planet – Earth, and a global problem, without any doubt it should be given a global priority. If not, after few decades it would be too late to control the catastrophic consequences. To urgently tackle this problem, world leaders from different countries should sit together and agree to policies that all countries in the world would follow. This meeting should be done as soon as possible. It is also important that some major safe alternatives like solar power, biogas, green energy etc. should be widely used and the government should encourage people to use it. In addition, the climate issue involves all nations of the world and the fatal effects will affect the every single of them. That is why it is imperative that global attention and sponsorship are given by the governments of different countries and international bodies to conduct the research, to invent a safe alternative to the fossil fuel immediately. In conclusion, it is very important that governments of numerous countries set aside a robust financial plan and policy paralleled to the exploration of green energy in order to combat anticipated problem that may arise.