The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today.

From the last few decades, people have been using fossil fuels such as charcoal, petrol, gas, and diesel as their main source of energy. With increasing global warming due to the greenhouse effect of these fossils fuels, people are getting more noticed about unsafe use of them. Some of them believe that a safe alternative source of energy should be searched urgently to save our planet. People use fossil fuel for various purposes such as using gas for cooking and in air conditioning, driving engines with petroleum and diesel in vehicles and factories. So, we have enjoyed uncountable profits by the use of fossil fuels. But it not only gives us benefits but also brings many adverse effects. The most terrible negative impact is its contribution to global warming. Carbon dioxide emission from burning of the fossil fuels makes air pollution and also damage of ozone layer of our atmosphere which usually protects us from dangerous UV rays from the sun. Without the ozone layer, more UV rays will fall on our planet making the world very hot and increasing the risk of skin cancer among the people. To prevent further damage of ozone layer, scientists and researchers are looking into other alternative sources of energy which are clean and safe. For example, Italy is famous for a widespread use of wind energy since several years ago. Japanese are using nuclear power which is very cheap and clean. But the amount of global use of clean energy is very much less compared to the use of fossil fuels. So, governments are mainly responsible for exploring more sources of clean energy and enforcing the people to use it by imposing regulations as well as by increasing the people awareness of negative impacts of fossil fuels. To conclude, as the global warming effects of fossil fuels is a highly challenging problem of our planet, increasing use of alternative clean and safe energy is urgently demanding to save our beautiful planet in healthy condition.