The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today.

It is undeniable that the human kind is proliferating uncontrollably, by depleting natural resources and damaging our sole home, like bacteria do in the petri dish. Fossil fuels are, without any doubt, one of our biggest problems since they are the main reason for the air pollution and the hole in ozone layer. It has been suggested that safe alternatives should be explored and developed and  totally agree with this view. With the advances in technology and globalisation, the need for mobility and fossil fuels in increased. Cars, buses, planes, ships; every link that connects us with the rest of the world consumes fossil fuels. As a result of this, air pollution has reached to unprecedented levels and lung cancer cases have risen so much that one day they will surpass flu cases. And even worse, we are polluting the world's air and water resources and soon it is predicted the wars will be made for water. We have even made a hole in the ozone layer and we are now less defenceless to ultraviolet rays of the sun and possible asteroid crashes. We are bringing our ends with our own hands. These problems, however, can be overcome by opting alternative sources. We can attain the same amount of energy by using natural sources solely. We can use solar panels, for instance, for brought heating and vehicles that work with electricity. There is no waste, no pollutant; there is only pure energy. Another alternative would be that to recycle our wastes to produce energy. For example, Switzerland is one successful pioneer that produces nearly forty percent of its energy need from home wastes by processing them in sophisticated recycling centres. In another category, some experiments have shown that waste olive oils can be used in cars efficiently. With further exploration, new safe alternative energy models can be developed for every aspect of life. My personal view is that governments should subsidise for alternative energy sources before it is too late for the world, rather that finding new homes in the space.