The education of young people is the main priority in countries around the world. Some people believe that educating adults who cannot read or write is essential for the society and more funding should be made available for it.

Nowadays, the question of whether punishment would help children distinct true and false or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. While using punishments is necessary in order to children learn from their mistakes. I believe that they are more likely to have harmful impacts. On the one hand, there are two compelling reasons why punishment should be imposed on children. Firstly, children are curious and sometimes less mature to understand deeply harmful effects of bad behaviour. Therefore, by implementing discipline, which makes kids realize their mistakes throughout new experiences, enrich knowledge and especially valuable lessons to ignore errors in the future. Secondly, not all children are docile, many are very stubborn and do not accept their shortcomings. This means that they tend to argue and shout, even unethical behaviour with their parents who bringing up them. So, that is a great tool if parents use fit sanction with them. On the other hand, I would argue that sometimes, the drawbacks are outweighed by the benefits. First, harsh punishments are likely to affect negatively and deep depressions in the long term. For example, many children over the world were dealing with death when they are punished in hard conditions like lack of food, water by their parents. Moreover, severe punishments merely frighten children and more difficult to educate them. Children respond more to affection than to abuse. Therefore, in state of applying punishments, parents could collaborate with teachers to come up with feasible solutions as a warning or self-criticism, which is a positive effect on children's cognitive development. In conclusion, although imposing some punishments can help children learn from their mistakes, the downsides of this method need to consider.