The ease of international travel and the spread of various kinds of mass media all over the world have made it more possible than ever for people to know how other people live in other countries. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvant

Owing to the fact that almost everyone nowadays desires to have freedom and comfort while commuting on the roads, there is an obvious rise in the number of private cars. However, some people think that owning a car can also bring some drawbacks. This essay will discuss both sides of this issue. On the one hand, there is no doubt that owning a car brings various benefits to its owner. Firstly, freedom of travelling is the most important advantage. Car owner has absolute freedom in deciding the schedule and route to reach their destination instead of depending on the schedule of a public transportations, which helps them not waste time on moving on the road. Secondly, in a private car, people do not have to worry about the dust and noise, while in public transportation, it is not always possible to avoid those. There are so many people on public transport, therefore, you will not have a quiet space to rest or do some things that require attention, such as reading books or listening to music. On the other hand, besides the advantages, having a car also brings some disadvantages. Initially, owning a car is extremely expensive and it requires additional costs to maintain and repair this car. In order to buy a car, people have to pay a huge money for the car’s price, tax and insurance cost. Even during their use, they also have to pay for fuel cost and car repairing. That is out of reach of the middle – class people. Another drawback of car owner is that he is particularly stressful when he drives his car. While driving, he must always be highly focused if he does not want to cause an accident, which makes him feel tired and stressed In conclusion, having a car brings both pros and cons to society. Each one should consider all factors carefully before making the right decision on whether buying a car or not.