The development of tourism contributes to English becoming the most prominent language in the world some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globallyWhat are the advantages and disadvantages to having one langua

Crime has been a common issue in any society. Some people believe that this problem can be tackled properly if both government and public share joint responsibility. Meanwhile, others think that there will never be a “so-called” crime-free society, of which I am more in favour. The following essay will discuss both views and explain why I support the later one. On the one hand, those who harbour the view that crime can be completely eliminated believe that people commit crimes due to the adverse situations they go through. These events can be solved if criminals are consulted and given opportunities to get back to the right path. For example, some prisons in Vietnam provide their prisoner with vocational courses to help them learn basic skills of certain jobs such as carpenters and the prison can follow this occupation after being released. In addition, a crime-free society is achievable if individuals understand and accept their responsibility for their actions while the government works harder on stricter regulations to ensure a more secured society. However, I side with the opinion that crime cannot be abolished totally from human life because the causes of wrongdoings are complex. If poverty, drug and alcohol, which were among main attributors of people to take illegal acts, have been controlled to a certain degree, low self-esteem, parental neglect and social pressure can be connected to why people break the law. Society is getting more complicated and stressful, giving rise to serious psychological and mental problems of humans such as depression and antisocial disorder. Those with these problems are more likely to be engaged in different wrongdoings and this can explain why some mass shooting events have happened in the USA in the past few years. Since human beings never get rid of their dark sides or break free from those pressures, the unlawful acts cannot be stopped. Furthermore, some governments are not responsive enough in dealing with more diversified crimes in the current world, resulting in crime still being one of serious social problems. To conclude, criminal offence is a part of every community, no matter how hard its government and citizens try to solve. However, this problem can be reduced and controlled if people are mindful of their responsibilities and governments have proactive and appropriate prevention methods to cope with.