The Development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the Advantage and Disadvantage to having one language in the world?

The importance of one language which was always a debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial, while others reject this notion. In the following piece of writing, I will elaborate both pros and cons associated with the given assertion and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad of benefits which will further explain this arguments, but the most preponderant on stems from the fact that with the help of one particular jargon every person can communicate all over the world easily. Hence they get familiar with cultures, traditions of other nations without any communication barriers. Moreover, by regulating one dialect all over the world, made the whole globe like a small village, which is fruitful for all types of people, especially to the businessman, as they cope with other individuals without any conversation problems. Needless to stay, all these merits stand in a good stead. Conversely, there are also some pitfalls that negate this trend and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend, but the most alarming one is that it minimised the value of other jargons, as each language has its own importance in certain area. Thus, people neglected that dialect, when they use one prose for communication purpose. Furthermore, native user of English will also dominate and make fun of other masses on the behalf of their jargon, as non- users of the English language will not much familiar of that particular dialect. In a nutshell, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the advantages of one jargon are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential disadvantages should not be overlooked.