The development of tourism contributed English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

In the world, the most significant language has been becoming English due to it’s the contributions to the development of tourism. Some people believe that in the future the only globally language to speak among people will be English. Although speaking only one language provides communication easier among people and makes people more confident while abroad, it causes people to lose their language and removes people's private communications. The greatest benefit of speaking only one language around the world is that people can communicate with anyone without any restrictions and makes them more confident while abroad. Being in another country requires people to push themselves to speak a new language to sustain their life requirements. For instance, when I was in Turkey, I was anxious due to my lost luggage, and I couldn't explain myself because of not knowing Turkish. If the Turks knew English, I wouldn’t have faced such a situation. Despite these benefits, speaking only one language around the world is that people may lose their language and removes people’s private communications. Being integrated with other countries by speaking the same language, after a while it causes new generations won’t learn their language from their parents. Also, in business life, people will be struggling to make a private speech. Therefore, the language, which they have, will not exist and nobody may make a business anymore. For example, when I was in China, I could easily to discuss with my colleagues in the meeting because no one knows my language in the room. Thus, sometimes it’s good to be private and having own culture. In conclusion, English is the most important language with its contributions to tourism in the world. While ones believe that English will be the global language between people. Though English ensures easy communication and gives people more confidence, it also leads to people to lose their language and restricts people's private speeches.