There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

There are a myriad genres of music across the globe presently. According to me, music is indispensable as a stress buster and entertainment. Besides, the traditional music certainly has great significance vis-a-vis the international music. Firstly, music plays a vital part in our life by helping to overcome the tensions of everyday life. People really enjoy and are entertained by listening and dancing to the beats of music, be it local or global. For example, whenever I am very stressed after a hectic day at work, I feel completely fresh and energised post listening to music. Secondly, music conveys and carries the traditional and cultural values of a nation. Most faiths in the world, play religious songs to spread the teachings of saints and sages. The young generation can learn of their own traditional values by way of music which is not only soothing but also educational in this regard. In addition, the traditional music is imperative for the upkeep of the ancient morals, values and culture of a country. If only international music is heard, although it is great, people will loose connect with the roots and traditions of their own society. Moreover, traditional music provides employment to many natives who earn a living by composing lyrics and creating music for the populace. By and large, the traditional music is more popular and sells more in a country thus creating income for the sellers of traditional music. To conclude, I believe that while a plethora of music forms are present across nations in this age, the traditional music is greater in significance as it plays the role of spreading the native cultural values and creating income for people. Furthermore, music is paramount in reducing stress of day to day life.