The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Since the dawn of technology, it has affected every walks of life, be it education or crime. It is retorted that technology helped to decline crime rate in today’s era. I admit this notion and elaborate reasons for my consent. To commence with, Installation of CCTV cameras in shops, big stores, and so on have benefited a lot to plunge the thefts of valuable items. Whenever a bulgy act is committed, cameras act as saviors because recordings can easily trace the criminal. For instance, we all heard the ATM thefts, however, it has been reduced by installing cameras as it provides extra security. High-tech security alarms are invented which keep a deep check on expensive things. Due to this banks have become safer than the previous times. Elucidating further, introduction of security apps in the portable smart phones have totally flipped the situation. Due to such apps, girls feel more secure than ever in the crime prone areas. With the aid of GPS, police effortlessly trace the place of wrongdoer and arrest him in couple of hours. Hence, technology is the fastest and secured way which provide its assistance in plummeting the crime rate. To conclude, I opine that technological inventions have made our lives secured, nevertheless, every innovation comes with cons. Thereby, merits must be allured but not the demerits.