The crime rate nowadays in decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime

In these days, people do have more concerned about their health than before. There is a notion that everyone needs to take care of their health personally, while others believe this should be belong to government’ s responsibility. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the view that citizens should be aware of their health instead of the authority. Besides, the government should also be responsible for the environmental factors and supporting health care services. First of all, the government need to be aware of the environment in their country. For example, in a developing country such as India, they need to assess the pollution level in the air where is nearby a factory or industrial area. This is quite essential as the government is the only one who has the power to stop illegal actions from factory if they do harm to the environment. It is not only about air pollution, but water also can be contaminated poisons, which affect seriously to people around that area. On the other hand, the government cannot take duty for caring health of everyone, but they have provide an array of choices for them to ensure a healthy life. For instance, the authorities use taxes to build hospitals, clinics and various services to serve their citizens. People will have to be aware of their health and the ones who understand clearly their physical body. Therefore, they can pick the most suitable service instead of appointment from the local authority. This will be more reasonable for patients having wide options than the enforcement from the government to treat their citizens. In conclusion, I believe that the government needs to take action to control pollution levels and other factors which may harm to citizens’ health. However, it is important that every person is required to have a personal health check to ensure a healthy life by using a variety of services provided by the government.