The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime.

At present, advanced technology helped law enforcement to reduce the crime rate by deterring criminals and solving crimes compared to the past. In my opinion, I strongly agree that modern technology is considered a more effective way of lowering the crime rate, as it will greatly benefit both individuals and society. A good reason to rely on advanced technology is that criminals or criminal groups can be tracked by electronic surveillance. This will result in detecting anyone offending the public on the streets. For example, the Egyptian government imported highly functional face recognition devices to use them in law enforcement, and as a result, the crime rates were reduced by 60 percent. This is because offenders were fully aware of being tracked by the new advanced devices. Another point to consider is that modern technology such as data mapping, which allows the police to access information resulting in expediting of solving the crimes. To put it another way, data or crime mapping is used by analysts in law enforcement agencies to map, visualize, and analyze crime incident patterns. This will help police officers to compare crime scenes and locate potential delinquents very quickly. This also will save time and resources as it can bring greater rewards to society as a whole. Finally, advance technology like smartphones can be used to report and record suspicious criminal behaviors. These records can be used later on in court to put the offenders behind bars and protect society as an indirect result. To cite an example, bystanders can nowadays record the crime in action on their smartphones and send it to the authorities to capture these criminals. Furthermore, crime plans can be uncovered online by monitoring and controlling the social media websites. In conclusion, nowadays, advanced technology is playing a significant role in fighting ant-social behaviors among the public by helping law enforcement agencies to detect any suspicious activities.