The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime.

Development of technologies that have applications in the area of crime leads to a lower level of illegal activities. I absolutely agree that technological innovation such as CCTV cameras and specialized data collection has been the driving force for the improvement in crime prevention and solving. Firstly, surveillance cameras are becoming widely adopted nowadays due to their ability to provide law enforcement agencies with the valuable and latest information about people and events happening in the particular area, which helps the police to react on threats immediately and have evidence recorded. Furthermore, it may be suggested that deploying of CCTV systems plays a significant role in a crime prevention since most people tend to obey the laws and stay away from unlawful activities while being on record. Thus, by installing cameras on the streets, the police can prevent some crimes from happening. Secondly, development and implementation of informational-based technologies allow people working in the legal system to store and operate big data, including DNA and fingerprints of criminals so offenders can be identified more quickly. Moreover, not only does such database make the process faster, but it also increases accuracy of criminal identification. For instance, crime-solving speed in the United States is believed to rise since the National Crime Information Center adopted cutting-edge data operating technology. In conclusion, prevention and resolution of illegal activities is becoming easier with extended usage of innovative technologies, including CCTV surveillance systems and modern databases. Consequently, the crime rate is known to gradually decrease comparing to the past.