In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

An accommodation is one of the essential factors for the people living. We need a place to cover, protect and accommodate from the severe weather, the pollution and other dangerous. The property rental is primarily preferred by the populations in many countries. There are several benefits and drawbacks from renting a house. In terms of advantages, the property rental provides affordability for the people who just begin their life from the teenager to adult. It is cheaper to rent a place as the additional fees such as the maintenance fees and the utilities bills are responsible by a landlord. Additionally, an ability to choose the convenient location is given by the renting. For example, the people who use the public transport as a main transport mode would be able to choose an affordable accommodation, where is close to the train station. Overall, the property rental provides various benefits. In contrast, renting a house might not be economical when we consider in a long-term commitment. Many property markets suggest that the average monthly rental is equivalent to the cost of house instalment for each month. While we are paying the same price, the instalment means we own the house and we are able to get profits from reselling or lease to other tenants in the future. Another drawback is that the property rental is not flexible in various aspects, for example, we are locked by the decoration of the house, the furniture, and other relevant issues. These disadvantages need to be considered when we are deciding to rent a house. In conclusion, property rental provides both benefits and drawbacks. It might be suitable for some circumstances while others might not.