The crime rate nowadays in decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime

Technological revolution has helped in reducing the alarming crime trend by implementing new techniques in prevention and solving criminal cases. In my opinion, advancement in technology has proved to be most significant intervention to stop crime and yield better results in investigation. On the one hand, technology has proved to be the biggest contributor in reducing crime. This can be supported by many examples. For instance, It has been observed in UAE that with the installation of CCTV zone the crime rates are reduced by 50% over the period of 3 years. Furthermore, it is also believed that in many countries the police officers are equipped with high end tracking devices which resulted in taking right action before the crime can happen. In addition, recent report from World economic forum has mentioned that countries who have invested in technology has observed 30% less crime rates. On the other hand, research has shown that majority criminals are involved in crime due to unemployment and socio economic factors. Government has used technology in different ways in reducing the unemployment which further declined the crime rate. Firstly, it helped in industrialization and created more job opportunities. This has managed to fulfill the basic needs to the society to great extent. Secondly, It also helped in improving the education and skill set building courses to engage youth in productive direction. Admittedly, people who earn descent money and live satisfactory life are less inclined towards crime. To conclude, I strongly believe that technology has helped in crime prevention as well solving many criminal cases. This has not only given the safe environment to the society but also accelerated the economic growth.