Nowadays parents force their children to study hard. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

Many parents want their children to become successful individuals in the future. They claim that the best way to achieve this is by enforcing children to study. In my opinion, this is a negative development that has an underlying factor causing it, which I will list in the paragraphs below. The major reason why parents put much efforts to make their off springs succeed is to help them survive in adult' s life. As it is known, adult people endeavor to work hard and achieve self-improvement to show off their abilities and qualities to confront job competition. Parents, aiming to provide the youth with future job prospects, give them to many out-of-school activities such as mathematics or music classes. For instance, I have English and math courses three times a week. Apart from this, I do also visit gym and kickboxing. Nevertheless, I believe that this development is disadvantageous, for children are exposed to much stress. This is because they are prone to become fatigued by lucubrating daily. For example, my sister is a bookworm and she peruses every book sitting till the midnight. As a result, she always looks tired and exhausted. Another reason of negativeness of too much pressure is a risk to lose motivation to study. That is to say, studies start to harass scholars so that they give up studying. To illustrate, many American teenagers quit schools to have freedom and derive from the burden of education. In conclusion, parents frequently overestimate abilities of their off springs. While happens mainly because of the future occupation, this also entails stress-related issues as well as loss of incentive to receive qualified education. From ma point of view, adults should understand what they are doing with their children.