some countries spend a lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. why is this? is this the best solution?

Although it is sometimes thought that the investment in making bicyle use easier is worth in reducing fuel cost, other people believe that it is not the right solution. In my opinion, i think use of bicyle can solve lot of problems in small town but car is necessary if people have to travel far. Admittedly, one of the major problem every country is facing is price increasing trend for non-renewable resources like petrol and diesel. This has direct impact on the inflation and economy of developing countries. In addition, excess use of these resources is causing pollution, which further results in multiple health problems. For instance, every year there is increase in the number of asthma cases getting reported. Also, use of cars causes lot of traffic on the road and increases the travel time. Therefore, it is one of the most critical issue and requires immediate action to mitigate risk. On the other hand, bicyle usage has multiple benefits. Firstly, usage of bicyle for daily travel keeps people fit. As people, we are very busy in this fast moving world and do not get time for exercise. Secondly, this mode of transportation is easy to purchase and does not require any running cost, as compared to the use of other mode of transport. Moreover, use of bicyle is very successful in some small areas where it is difficult to travel by car. To conclude, all countries must spread awareness and encourage people to use bicyle and should continue to invest in infrastructure so that people can use this easily.