You received a letter from your friend informing you about his elderly parents are coming to visit in your area and he is asking for your advise on- which places they should visit- where should they live- Invite them to do something with you

It is important to consider that how a government should allocate its resources towards the overall betterment of the society. Some people believe that spending money on the arts is a waste of resources and it should be spent somewhere which is better for the society. While I disagree that the arts is a waste of money, I do feel that some of the funding should be allocated for the welfare of the public. To begin with, arts is an essential part of culture which allows people not only to express their creativity, but also their opinions. This expression of ideas fosters an intellectually healthy society which is crucial in the progress of a country. For example, arts institutions organizing different events provide a great opportunity to artists not only to share their ideas with the public, but also to shed light on the critical social issues. Therefore, government ought to support the arts by putting in some resources to it. However, besides spending on the arts, government should not forget to fulfil the basic public needs. It is occasionally observed, especially in the developing countries that governments often divert their resource toward projects which have nothing to do with the welfare of the general population. For instance, In Pakistan, the provincial government of Sindh, spent extravagantly over the renovation of the provincial assembly building while several people in rural areas of the province are disenfranchised of basic health facilities. In conclusion, while others people opinion may vary, in my view, there is no waste of money in supporting the arts, but the welfare of the public should be the top priority of the government when it comes to allocation of resource.