The Convoy The term "convoy" describes the network of social relationship that everyone carries forward through life. The convoy provides valuable social support because it forms a protective layer of family and friends who help a person

It is generally acknowledged that standards of the education system in literacy and mathematics have decreased in numerous countries in the past few decades. While this leads to severe outcomes, some feasible solutions can be adopted to address it. One pressing problem related to reduction standers of mathematics is the introduction of modern technology, which is the root cause of this issue. This is because of using automatized devices and software programs such as calculator could reduce the pupils’ ability to solve numerical problems. As a consequence, it could not only affect their critical thinking, but also decline in their quick communication. To tackle this issue, one solution could be banning the usage of the electronic device in the classroom, and encouraging students to use their brainstorming. For example, the educational system in Iraq prevents using electronic aids in classes especially during exams. Thus. A significant improvement in students’ abilities has occurred. Another concern is the lack of interest of learners in literature which represents a root cause for declining standers. That is to say, applying old fashion classical methods of teaching leads to a drop in tutees interaction and participation in class. Thus, loss of attention and passion might occur. This situation could be mitigated by using modern teaching skills through training programs. That is to say, by introducing well-trained teachers who are interested to educate pupils with advanced teaching methods. And adapt school curricula from other countries that have a higher proficiency such as Sweden and Denmark. As a result, an increase in students’ wellness and desire toward education. However, if not using these measures, detrimental effects could happen to education. In conclusion, challenges of mathematics and literacy, including misused by technology and lack of interests could by handled by regulating the use of technology as well as providing advanced teaching programs.