Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources whilst other people believe that sport in schools is a vital part education

Before getting into universities taking a year break has become increasingly popular among students. I feel it has a positive impact on the teenagers. A term break before the start of the university means having an experience and supporting themselves financially. Therefore, I would like to put down the advantages in order to prove that this trend is not negative. Some students, who are fresh pass out from schools like to take a year off because they feel it is important to have some experience and to actually feel what they would be dealing with while they will be studying. It does not matter if it is a paid or unpaid job, here what matters is the knowledge of the field. It would also help the students to use their experience throughout the course and having an in depth understanding of the subject. For example, someone who would like to study social work, it is profitable if that student has some experience in the field so that they would be able to mentally prepare themselves regarding their subject ad their future profession. For some students a year gap allows them to raise their tuition fees. There can be several circumstances where a student cannot join university immediately passing out of school. The reason being either the family cannot support their child financially or the student wants to support oneself. So, a year gap allows them to save for the tuition fees. There can be several other reasons such as deciding which stream he or she would like to opt as a profession. As university admission is the deciding factor of their future. In conclusion, I would like to agree that advantages of taking a year off outweighs the disadvantages.