The ConvoyThe term "convoy" describes the network of social relationship that everyone carries forward through life. The convoy provides valuable social support because it forms a protective layer of family and friends who help a person

It is a fact that when people are getting old, they are having less energy and health to take a part in work life. While some people believe that governments should backing elder citizens financially, others argue that they should take responsibility for themselves. In this essay I will discuss both views and explain why I think governments should support them. Firstly, people who are thinking there is no need to be support them by management might think there is no difference between retired and non-retired ones and they can take care their financial needs individually. The most significant problem about this notion is evacuation requires a long-life time, for example 35 working years, after this term people will be old and weak. It will be unfair to expect them to handle every burden like younger citizens because they might not have a chance to work anymore for their extra needs like health care which is very important for elder citizens. The reason for this is their immune system is more fragile and they are tending to be having a disease. For instance, cancer is very common and treatments are costly to cover with retirement income. Secondly, these elder peoples have worked hard for years to get retired and authority should award with looking after them when they couldn’t. In many countries’ cultures are awaiting people to being respectful to elders. To make it clear, it is communities’ morally responsibility of taking care of them too. Also, all individuals are paying taxes for years because of their civic duty and the government's duty is included giving financial support when needed especially after retirement. In conclusion, government should support elder citizens financially because they are giving their endeavour to community for years with working and paying taxes. I wholeheartedly believe after their retirement, they should be given the care they needed by the authority.