The convoyThe term “convoy” describes the network of social relationships that everyone carries forward through life. The convoy provides valuable social supports because it forms a protective layer of family and friend show help a person manage the chall

To solve the growing housing problem, societies are being built on the outskirts of large cities. Many people are against this destruction of the countryside. While this is essential to accommodate the influx of people in the city, it may also create environmental issues. This essay shall cover why it is necessary to build homes away from the main cities. Firstly, replacing trees with concrete bars will give rise to environmental hazards. As pollution levels increase across major cities, this greenbelt helps control it. For example, Lahore these days is facing worst smog of all times. One of the main reasons behind this is that all adjacent areas which earlier had different types of plants have homes built upon them. Had the forests still been there, the situation would have been less difficult. Secondly, this also disturbs the natural ecosystem. When one tree is killed, many insects that feed on it and large animals that feed on the insect are harmed. Moreover, a number of insects and animals are killed directly through this destruction. An example of this is, around Mexico City after the plants were uprooted, the insect which pollinated vanilla plants became rare in numbers. The country is now facing issues with cultivation of their famous vanilla seeds. In conclusion, it is necessary to construct homes for everyone, however risking lives of humans by creating environmental issues and other living organisms by destroying their homes is not favourable. An alternate could be to build smaller homes and high rise buildings within urban areas.