The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The road system is now requiring additional investment since the number of cars is growing. Hence, there is debate about whether the government or the users should take the responsibility of the incurred cost. Therefore, this essay will discuss the both views and explain the necessary initiatives that should be taken by the ruling authority in this matter. In reality, the government not only has some authoritative rights, but also it is obliged to take care of the public affairs. Starting from the fundamental rights such as employment, education and healthcare, to the improvement of the quality of life through a multitude of facilities, they hold a dutiful position. Accordingly, the management of the surfeit of vehicles belongs to the their duties too. Hence, the public authority should implement the latest technologies as well as managing the expenses. Alternatively, what responsibilities the users have? The users should ensure the regular taxes to be paid on time as the taxes comprise a major part of the national income. Thus, a proper structure that ensures its people to pay their taxes in time will suffice the role of car users associated with managing the cost of road development. In addition, if required, tolling can be implemented upon availing the service of structures like bridges, tunnels and expressways, provided that they do not put a financial burden over the people. To conclude, the above mentioned steps will make the people more supportive to the authority as well as enable developing a well organised taxation system. Consequently, the government should take care of the financial matters relating to the development of road infrastructure upon support from its people.