In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

All countries have different ways in which employees are paid, both in public as well as private sector, there is sometimes a huge disparity between officers and lower grade workers. A few individuals believe this would be better for a nation; however, there are others, who thinks the government should have a control on the basic income one earns. In my opinion, everyone should be given a limit in which they are paid. In this essay, I would discuss both views and the reasons for my opinion. There are some countries, where top bureaucrats and politicians earn too much compared to the employees in their department. One who supports this idea have a notion that, if a nation has to showcase its prosperity to other nations, the top level officers have to be paid more, so that when a foreign delegate visit these countries will have a misconception regarding the people living there. But, I think that, these delegations from those countries have an actual idea regarding the economic situation before they plan a visit. For example, the US President Mr. Trump won’t visit poor African or Asian countries; on the other hand, the rich Middle East for oil and consumer base in India and Pakistan are always in his charts. A quite lot of the public, with a different view, wants the variance in salary to vanish, by control measures from the government and stringent rules to limit the earnings. The economic situation of a country would only be uplifted if all has almost equal basic income and it would motivate them to work even the menial jobs. One would ask, then what is the benefit for the high grade employees, here I would suggest, they can be given more allowances and benefits such as less working hours, holidays depending on their nature of work. For instance, the communist country like China follows these features where all citizens are treated equal. To conclude, capping salaries and basic income for all are some solutions for income disparity. Instead, the government should reduce work hours and provide various other benefits and allowances to the top grade individuals.